Month: November 2010

  • I'm at my parents curled up on the couch for the night.

     

    I'll be here in St Louis until next weekend.

     

    So grateful for the chance to spend time with my sisters.

     

    Everyone was super happy to see me.  They really, really like me here.

     

    So why am I so stressed about being here?

     

    (sigh)

     

    Oh help.

  • Well I got off work early today - a surprise bonus/blessing for me that came out of trying to do something nice/helpful for my boss.  How grateful am I?  VERY. 

    Things are settling into a routine quickly now that I am not traveling for the next couple of months.  I really thought that not traveling would help my life to slow down a bit, but so far that has not proved to be the case.  And I am okay with that for right now - I really am - because I made some decisions to fill it up with good stuff.  As of right now I am actually in a church four nights a week...which means that I have three nights of the week to do other things (errands, seeing friends, spending time with the family I live with here, etc).  It is busy but good.

    Here is a brief run down of what my life looks like right now.  Monday-Friday I work 7:30-5:30.  I am currently attempting to work more exercise into my schedule which means the only time I really have to do it is in the mornings before work.  Fortunately for me, my office is in a building right next door to the Walton Fitness Center, so I don't have far to go from gym to work.  Fortunate also that there are two cool classes that I am wanting to be involved in Monday-Thursday (Monday and Wednesday is PiYo, a combination of Pilates and Yoga, and Tuesday and Thursday is the Tone and Tighten class).  Unfortunately the classes start at 5:10am and 5:30am. IN.THE.MORNING. Yikes.  I made it to the PiYo class this week, but couldn't drag my hiney out of bed for the Tone and Tighten class just yet.  I'll have to work my way into that. happy

    Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings are my 'free' evenings.  Saturday evenings are church (I found a church and I love it - YAY!), and Sunday evenings find me in my Dave Ramsey Financial Peace class.  Friday nights I have started attending Celebrate Recovery at my church...which is basically a biblically based 12 step recovery program.  God has been dealing with some things in my life that I have been ignoring for a long time - no scratch that - make that have never dealt with seriously- until about a month and a half ago.  Ever heard that phrase 'You can't outrun the pain forever'? I couldn't anymore.  So God in His mercy brought the right people into my life at that breaking point to get me to CR.  It has been so good.  The process has not been without its struggles, but I am convinced that in the end it will be worth it.  The service and open share groups are on Friday nights, and then Tuesday nights I attend the year long accompanying bible/step study.  It is hard core, but already God has been moving and I am so so so grateful.

    I'm pretty much spending my free time working on assignments for Financial Peace or my step study - catching up with friends here in NWA (how grateful am I to have so many great friends!?) and hanging with the family that I live with.

    It sounds crazy busy, and it is busy - but SO.GOOD.  I am so grateful to the Lord for bringing me here to NWA for this time in my life.  It is exactly where I need to be for some of this healing to come in my heart and life.  I miss my family, but I am pretty sure that this heart surgery wouldn't be done back in St Louis.  So while the homesickness (especially for my sisters and mom) can get bad sometime, I am embracing this portion of my life and excited to see what happens next.  It's been a long time since I have felt this hopeful.  I'll take it :)

  • I really should be sleeping...

    But instead of sleeping I will just hop on here for a moment to let all of my F3 girls know how much I LOVE seeing some of you posting again.  I have missed you. 

    I realize that I have been MIA from the blogging scene myself - and really - I am trying to figure out how to get it done...just not enough hours in my day or days in the week.  Bear with me while I try to figure it out. (lame, I know - there isn't a single one of us that isn't crazy busy)

    It is so weird to be approaching the holidays so quickly and yet not really be feeling the rush of it all because I am not working in a store anymore.  I had to run into Walmart last week for something and while walking through the Christmas area I actually found myself a little sad to not be playing in all the fun Christmas stuff this year.  The Christmas ornament modular has always been my favorite modular to set...and this is the first year from the past NINE that I have missed out on that whole project.

    Life is so different than it was a year ago.  Wow.

    My eyes are getting heavy - must.go.to.sleep.

    Mwah!